St. Patrick's Church, Sugar Creek Township, Armstrong Co., PA Plaque
The church was built in 1806.
Text of the plaque:
This tablet Commemorates the building of St. Patrick's Church by the Reverend Laurence Sylvester Phelan in 1806. This log church stands as a monument to the days when Catholics west of the Allegheny Mountains first gathered to worship God in Common. Restored by the Reverend Edward J. Moriarity and Rededicated by Right Reverend Hugh C. Boyle, D. D. Bishop of Pittsburgh on May 31, 1926.
Erected Anno Domini 1930 by Fort Pitt General Assembly Fourth Degree Knights of Columbus, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.
Photo taken in July 2000, by Paul and Bonnie Kidder.