Waxahachie, Texas High School 1952 Football Team

Waxahachie, Texas High School 1952 Football Team

On the team (and probably in the photograph):
Dale Archer, Wayne Bateman, W. H. Briggs, Edward Burleson, Jimmy Cooper, Roy Freeman, LaVerne Hanna, Bill Hightower, Frank Hooper, Roger Jordan, Tommy Ledbetter, Leland Marshall, Bill McWhorter, Randy Parsons, Joe Robles, Doyle Saunders, Bobby Sawyer, David Stanley, Wayne Turner, William Wileman, Alden Wilson.

Tommy Roberts and Morgan Robnett - managers

The names of the rest of the players are unknown. Perhaps you'll recognize them.

Photo from the 1953 The Chief Yearbook of Waxahachie High School


See More Photos

Make the Photo Larger

 Click on Town, County, Surname or any of the tags to see more

Click on the word "original" above and a window will open with a the photo in a larger size. 

 Add Information 

 Want to add some information or comment on this photo?  Click on "Add new comment" above.