Indiana, PA High School 1928 Football Team

Indiana, PA High School 1928 Football Team

On the team (and probably in the photograph):

Dwight Francis Moorhead, Albert (or Frank) Gallo, Harold Fulton, Boyd Lydic
(or Lydick), Russell Y. Leech, Tom Malcolm - captain, James Francis Harper,
Harry Albert Sprankle, Sawyer, Elmer Lyle Walker, Hicks, Wallace Franklin
Schurr, Howard Straitiff, Renaldo Corraini, John Clark (or Clarke), Norris
McCoy, John Raymond Corbett, Blair Donald McGaughey, Charles Russell Mock,
William Leo Sheehe, Charles Dodson, Glenmore Miles Fine, Wendell Kunkle,
William E. Byers

Robert Thompson, Chester Thomas - managers

Coach M. G. Stroup (back row, far left), Principal Hugh M. Bell (back row,
2nd from left), Athletic Director Harry Erehart (back row, 2nd from right),
Asst Coach Jos. S. Shane (back row, far right)

Photo from the 1929 L'Indien Yearbook of Indiana High School.

Indiana, PA Yearbooks


See More Photos

Make the Photo Larger

 Click on Town, County, Surname or any of the tags to see more

Click on the word "original" above and a window will open with a the photo in a larger size. 

 Add Information 

 Want to add some information or comment on this photo?  Click on "Add new comment" above.